Adriana Cano
Feb 15, 2021

--

Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review of the article Adrian and also for including several links to your blog with very insightful posts full of quotations.

While I appreciate the constructive criticism I would also like to point out that the point of the article is not that of becoming a handbook for designing a Data warehouse as much as it is a story on a high level about DWH, explaining that the business needs are the drive of the whole process and a general overview of the ETL process, the differences with the theory, along with some tips. If I were to into the details of this topic I would indeed write a book about it.

As per my writing style: it's personal. Everyone expresses in their own way.

--

--

Adriana Cano

Senior Data Scientist @UniCredit an avid reader, sometimes writer too